Dave Chappelle is getting this year’s Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.  The ceremony will take place at the Kennedy Center on October 27th and it’ll air on PBS on January 6th, 2020.

The Kennedy Center says, quote, “He’s a modern day sociologist, skewering stereotypes, defying boundaries and showing us that laughter can be a way to contextualize issues that we struggle to understand.”

The Mark Twain Prize for American Humor has been given out each year since 1998, when Richard Pryor was the first recipient.  Other honorees have included Jonathan Winters, Whoopi Goldberg, Bob Newhart, Steve Martin, Lily Tomlin, George Carlin, Tina Fey, Carol Burnett, Will Ferrell, Eddie Murphy, and last year’s winner, Julia Louis-Dreyfus.